Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Sacred Geometry Platonic Solids Set in Rose Quartz, Sodalite and Smoky Quartz

Platonic Solids are fundamental part of Sacred Geometry. The Greek philosopher Plato was the first one to talk about them, hence their name. It is believed since then that these solids are the main patterns of the creation. The first four of them refer to the four elements (air, fire, earth and water), while the fifth refer to the life force itself, or the ether were the creation takes place.

There are five platonic solids and they are composed of “five regular convex polyheiras”:
1. Tetrahedron (pyramid-4 faces): fire element and solar plexus chakra. The tetrahedron creates the natural balance between the physical and the spiritual and symbolizes stability, since all its sides are flat.

2. Hexahedron (cube-6 faces): earth element and corresponds to the root chakra. Meditating with this form helps to maintain focus, remove tension and lessen physical stresses. The cube helps reconnect the energies with those coming from the land and nature.

3. Octahedron (double inverted pyramid- 8 faces): air element and heart chakra, the center of love and compassion. The self-reflected form of the octahedron moves in a higher vibration of reflection, compassion and healing. In working with the octahedron, we become attuned to the more spiritual nature of ourselves and begin to understand our true nature.

4. Dodecahedron (12 faces): The dodecahedron is connected to the Ethers/Universe and works through the upper chakras, such as the third eye chakra and the crown chakra. It is a perfect tool to be used in meditation, as the energy held within that sacred form can raise your vibration to facilitate connection with your Higher Self. The dodecahedron is an expression of life and consciousness, which allows us to go beyond the vibrations of the physical body and reconnect with the highest vibrations of our true nature.

5. Icosahedron (20 faces): water element and crown chacka. Water symbolizes movement, flow and change. This form can help in improving the creative thinking process and in removing emotional blocks from creative energies. The icosahedron is a tool that teaches us to “go with the flow”; allowing freedom of expression, creativity and positive changes to flow effortlessly through us.

The 5 platonic solids are ideal, primary models of crystalline patterns that occur in the world of minerals in countless variations.

This listing is for one set of 5 platonic solids in your choice of crystal:

Available Crystals:

- Rose Quartz: Unconditional love, Compassion, Forgiveness
- Sodalite: Communication, psychic connection
- Smoky Quartz: grounding, transmutes negativity
-Clear Quartz: Clarity, Manifestation, Healing

Sacred Geometry Platonic Solids Set in Rose Quartz, Sodalite and Smoky Quartz